Once assets are shared, for you (or for the user receiving the share) to be able to view the assets, the share must be accepted.
Users are notified of Asset Shares by way of both email and a notification button when logged into Assetlogue in a browser window.
Email notifications will show up in your email inbox and you can simply click the accept link from the email and it will redirect you to your Assetlogue user account where you will be able to view the assets.
Alternatively, you can accept shares from within your browser while logged into your user account. If you have any shares waiting to be accepted then a small notification button with a share icon will display when you are on the 'Dashboard' or 'Assets' page with a number next to it explaining how many shares (NB. not assets) are waiting to be accepted.
Clicking on the notifications icon will open a window with your 'waiting to be accepted' shares. Click through to the share and you will be presented with details of the assets shared with you. From there you can decide to 'Accept' or 'Decline' by clicking on the appropriate button.
Once you have clicked on either button you will be return to the assets page where you will then be able view the asset/s if you have accepted them.
Happy Sharing (and Accepting)!